Fever Crumb Collection 3 Books Set By Philip Reeve – Ages 9-14 – Paperback



The Fever Crumb Collection is a thrilling series of books written by award-winning author Philip Reeve. The series follows the adventures of a young orphan girl named Fever Crumb as she navigates a dangerous and unpredictable world filled with mystery, intrigue, and perilous quests. This series is the prequel to his bestselling Mortal Instruments Quartet series.

This collection consists of three books, each building on the events of the previous one and creating an immersive world that readers can easily lose themselves in. The series begins with Fever Crumb, the first book in the collection. It introduces readers to the post-apocalyptic city of London, a city that is vastly different from the one we know today. In this world, technology has advanced far beyond what we can imagine, and the city is ruled by powerful guilds who control every aspect of life.

Fever Crumb is an engineer who works for the Guild of Engineers, and she is tasked with a dangerous mission that will take her on a journey of self-discovery and lead her to uncover secrets about her past that she never knew existed. As the story progresses, Fever must navigate through treacherous situations and come to terms with the truth of her origins.

The second book in the collection is A Web of Air, which sees Fever travelling outside of London for the first time. She meets a cast of new characters, including a group of travelling performers and a young inventor named Arlo Thursday. Together, they embark on a thrilling adventure that takes them to the edge of the world and back.

The third book, Scrivener’s Moon, is a stunning conclusion to the trilogy, bringing together all the threads of the previous books into an epic finale that will leave readers breathless. In this book, Fever finds herself in the midst of a dangerous revolution as the people of London rise up against their oppressors and fight for their freedom.

One of the things that make the Fever Crumb Collection so special is its attention to detail. Philip Reeve has created a fully-realised world that is both unique and fascinating. The books are filled with incredible technology, imaginative creatures, and vividly-realised characters that readers will come to love and root for.

Another thing that sets this series apart is its strong female protagonist. Fever Crumb is a complex and dynamic character, one who is both intelligent and resourceful yet also vulnerable and deeply human. Readers will be drawn into her world and will find themselves cheering her on as she faces incredible challenges and overcomes seemingly insurmountable obstacles.

Overall, the Fever Crumb Collection is an incredible series of books that will captivate readers of all ages. Whether you’re a fan of science fiction, fantasy, or just great storytelling, this collection has something for everyone. It’s a must-read for anyone who loves a good adventure story and one that will leave you eagerly anticipating the next book in the series.

Titles In This Set:

1. Fever Crumb2. A Web of Air3. Scrivener’s MoonDescription from the publisher:

Fever Crumb
Fever Crumb is a stunning, stand-alone prequel to Philip Reeve’s brilliant science fantasy quartet. It is set many generations before the events of Mortal Engines, in whose dazzling world huge, predatory cities chase and devour each other. Now, London is a riot-torn, ruinous town, clinging to a devastated landscape and hiding an explosive secret. Is Fever, the adopted daughter of Dr Crumb, the strange key that will unlock its dangerous mysteries?

A Web of Air
Two years ago, Fever Crumb escaped the war-torn city of London in a travelling theatre. Now she arrives in the extraordinary cratr city of Mayda, where buildings ascend the cliffs on funicular rails, and a mysterious recluse is building a machine that can fly. Fever is the engineer he needs – but ruthless enemies will kill to possess their secrets. The fabulous sixth book in the Morta Engines series from the brilliant and award-winning Philip Reeve.

Scrivener’s Moon
In a future land once known as Britain, nomad tribes are preparing to fight a terrifying enemy – the first-ever mobile city. Before London can launch itself, young engineer Fever Crumb must journey to the wastelands of the North. She seeks the ancient birthplace of the Scriven mutants.

About the Author:

Philip Reeve is a highly regarded British author, born on February 28th, 1966, in Brighton, England. Growing up, Reeve was an avid reader and was especially fond of science fiction and fantasy literature. He went on to study illustration at Camberwell College of Arts in London, which eventually led to his career as a successful children’s book author.

Reeve’s first published work was the highly-acclaimed Mortal Engines series, which launched his career as a writer. The series was a huge success, and it earned Reeve numerous awards, including the Carnegie Medal, the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize, and the Los Angeles Times Book Award.

Reeve has continued to write many other popular children’s and young adult books, including the Fever Crumb series, which is set in the same universe as Mortal Engines. He is known for his vivid imagination, creative world-building, and memorable characters. His writing style is highly engaging and has captured the imaginations of readers around the world.

Aside from his writing career, Reeve has also worked as an illustrator, creating cover art for numerous books, including those of his own works. He is married to Sarah McIntyre, who is also an illustrator and writer. The two have collaborated on several books, including Pugs of the Frozen North and Jinks and O’Hare Funfair Repair.

In addition to his writing and illustration work, Reeve is also a keen advocate for libraries and literacy. He has been involved in numerous projects and campaigns to promote reading among young people and has spoken at various events and festivals about the importance of literature and storytelling.

Overall, Philip Reeve is a talented and accomplished author who has left a lasting impact on the world of children’s and young adult literature. His vivid imagination, engaging storytelling, and dedication to promoting literacy have earned him a well-deserved place among the most celebrated writers in the genre.